today is the day!!! after finishing pride and openair season successfully, we have managed to put enough money aside FOR A NEW SHOE SERVER. :openingbottleofchampagne

we thank every single member who has shopped at our SHOE market stand aswell as our online shop. along with everyone who has purchased a membership upgrade (SHOELaces) and supported us with a donation. YOU HAVE MADE THIS POSSIBLE!!! we can’t thank you enough! :-)

thanks to you I was allowed to finally go on a shopping tour. :-D:-D:-D

and this is what ended up in my shopping cart…

a poweredge sc1435 1HE rack server with two quad core amd operton processors, 4gb ram and – very important – two hard disks in a raid 1 system. this way we should not experience another SHOE crash as we did last year. ;-)

and this is what our new SHOE baby looks like:

beautifuuuuuuuuuuuuuul, right??? :-)

so now we are going to have to wait about 2 weeks for the delivery…

we have canceled our current server housing by august 31 since they decided to raise the rates l,lO….

so our new server will go online at a new place by the end of august the latest. however, I will try my best to set up the server asap and go online before that date. our new SHOE baby will help to make SHOE a lot faster and much more enjoyable. we know we’ve been stretching your patience on the loading time… but there is a light at the end of the tunnel ;-)

i’ll keep you posted. :-)

heute ist es endlich soweit!! wir konnten die diesjährige pride und csd saison erfolgreich abschliessen und genug zur seite legen für den NEUEN SHOE SERVER. :openingbottleofchampagne

also vielen dank an alle, die bei uns an den csd’s und am queerfeldein vorbeigeschaut und fleissig eingekauft haben. ein ganz grosses dankeschön geht natürlich auch an alle SHOELaces & SHOEs die uns mit ihren Spenden unterstützen :-)

dank euch darf ich heute endlich auf shopping tour gehen :-D:-D:-D

und das ist heute in meinem warenkorb…

ein poweredge sc1435 1HE rack server mit zwei quad core amd operton prozessoren, 4gb ram und – ganz wichtig – zwei festplatten im raid 1 verbund. damit sollte sich unser letzter shoe-crash (festplatte war futsch) definitiv nicht mehr wiederholen ;-)

und so wird unser neues baby aussehen :-)

schöööööööön, nicht? :-)

jetzt heisst es ca. 2 wochen warten, dann sollte der server bei uns eintreffen :-)

unser aktuelles server-housing haben wir per 31. august gekündigt (unser provider hat die preise erhöht.. tsts l,lO).

spätestens bis dann wird der neue server an einem neuen ort in betrieb gehen. ich werde aber auf jedenfall schauen, dass ich ihn so schnell wie möglich aufsetzen und er früher in betrieb gehen kann. mit unserem neuen server werden die heutigen langen ladezeiten hoffentlich um einiges verringert. und das kommende re-design wird der ladezeit dann hoffentlich noch den rest geben ;-)

aber dazu dann später mehr… ich werd euch auf dem laufenden halten :-)

Flattr this!